Shellfish are distinguished from fin fish by their hard outer shells and their lack of backbones or internal skeletons.

There are two classifications of shellfish:

1. Mollusks are soft sea animals that fall into three main categories:

• Bivalves,which have a pair of hinged shells (such as clams and oysters).

• Univalves, which have a single shell (such as abalone and conch).

• Cephalopods (such as octopus, squid, and cuttlefish).

From the scientist's point of view, there are other mollusks as well, but they do not concern us here.

2. Crustaceans are animals with segmented shells and jointed legs.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
Knife Throwing Techniques of the Ninja

Knife Throwing Techniques of the Ninja

Knife Throwing Techniques of the Ninja. span stylecolor: 000000Do you want to learn the art of throwing knives? Ever wondered how it is done to perfection every time? Well here is your chance. This book contains well over 50 pages of detailed information and illustrations all about the art of knife throwing. This intriguing book focuses on the ninja's techniques and training. This is a must for all martial artists and anyone wanting to learn the knife throwing techniques of the ninja.span

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment